Exfoliating with Cane+Austin

Exfoliating with cane+austin

Whenever you’re out of home, exfoliating may be a troubling step in your daily skincare routine. All the bottled products are in fact a bit heavy, space-consuming and tricky to travel with. As well as the big tin containing the pads from The First Aid beauty – one of my recent obsessions – is not the most comfortable solution. Especially if your trip lasts a weekend only. But if you don’t want to get back to a dull face or you’re treating bad breakouts, to skip exfoliating or acid toning may be a big mistake.

Cane+Austin Retexturizing treatment pads offer a smart solution to all this.

WHAT ARE THEY?

They’re individually-packed mini towels, which are already pre-soaked with a mix of 10% Glycolic Acid, derived from Sugar Cane; CoQ10, a strong antioxidant that hydrates and nourishes; White Witch Haze, that tones and firms the skin, plus a blend of Vitamins A, C & E to protect against free radical damage.

WHO ARE THEY FOR?

Anyone, even those of us with sensitive skin. Mine is super delicate and intolerant for instance and up until now it has been reacting quite well. I feel just a little burning sensation immediately after usage, but it lasts only a couple of minutes. Then I’m fine. Can these pads be used by men too? Absolutely yes!

HOW DO YOU USE IT?

Conceived to gently exfoliate the skin, they can be used twice daily, in the morning and evening on clean and dry skin. I wipe a mini towel over my face and follow with regular serum and moisturizer. The packaging allows a usage when on travel, as well as a short treatment, whenever the skin needs to be cleared up. They’re so so comfortable!

WHAT’S NOT GOOD ABOUT IT?

The box with 25 pads costs about 33,00 Euros on Beautybay. I think pricing can be an issue, especially if you’re not used at acid toning or you’re trying different brands. I wouldn’t say it’s a nothing, since I prefer to invest on a good skincare, rather than raving for a thousands lipsticks, but it’s a matter of personal tastes and habits.

WOULD I RE-BUY?

Yes, of course, and I would recommend this product, because it really works. My skin looks more firm, radiant and clear now. Thanks Cane+Austin!

 

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Shopping, Skin care and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Exfoliating with Cane+Austin

  1. Non exfoliation is such an important step in your skin care routine and a good product make a whole lot of a difference! I’m using a gentle exfoliator from Elemis at the moment! Amazing stuff! Gladly recommend it! 👌😌
    Have a lovely weekend my dear!
    Lots of xx, Annie

    wwe.anniesbeautyblog.com

  2. Jen says:

    That is a bit high for only 25 pads, I guess depends on if you love the product or not. I agree it’s important to exfoliation every so often, you need to get the dead skin off.

    • Alessia says:

      Hi Jen, absolutely true, I find them really pricey, but up until now they’ve been the stuff that works best on me. And the packaging is also very comfortable when on travel. I’ll keep them for the ‘special’ occasions only. 😉

      • Jen says:

        If they work the best then the price really doesn’t matter. I’ve bought some stuff products that I felt are too much but are the best for me. It’s ok to splurge on yourself. 🙂

  3. Alessia says:

    So true Jen, although I often feel a bit guilty when spending a lot for beauty…

  4. Pingback: Chic February on the shelf | Chic first: an elegant view on beauty, fashion and lifestyle.

  5. Pingback: Chic February on the shelf - Chic first

Leave a Reply

