My Monday make up

monday make up

It’s Monday, you must wake up super-early and the day is full of things to do and duties to accomplish. There’s not enough time for a complex make up routine, but you need to look fresh, radiant and chic all the same. (Needless to say). What’s my solution?

I concentrate on a highlighted base, to give an extra glow, a touch of soft bronzer to add the ‘bonne mine’ effect, I blow away any dark eye shadows and go for a golden-champagne-y, accompanied by black mascara and no eye liners and I end up with a peachy-coral shade on the lips. Below you’ll find the details about the products to achieve the look.

FACE: I start up by applying the primer, which is Chanel Le blanc. I use a foundation brush, not to rub it with the hands. Next, the foundation, in my case Clinique Laserfocus. On the cheeks, instead of the blusher, I prefer to sweep The Body Shop Honey Bronze, which looks so natural and soft.

Monday make up2

EYES: to define the brows, I apply Benefit Gimme Brow, which is far easier and faster than the usual brow pencil. On the lids, I apply my YSL Couture mono eyeshadow in the shade #12 Fastes and I end up with a coat of curling mascara with Dior Show Iconic Overcurl in black.

Schermata 2015-01-30 alle 18.24.03

LIPS: to make the lips perfectly symmetrical and let the make up last longer, I frame them with a lip pencil, mine is from Kiko, but whatever pencil you like will be fine. I apply it also on the lips and not only on the outer line. Then I finish the look with a little lip gloss, in this case Guerlain Terra Inca (similar here)

How much time to I need for the whole routine? 10 minutes. Unbelievable? Magic exists.

πŸ˜‰

Monday_makeup4

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fall/Winter, Make up and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to My Monday make up

  1. avibrantday says:

    10 minutes? Perfect. Sign me up!

  2. It’s always a good idea to use an illuminating base on Mondays! πŸ™ˆπŸ™ŠπŸ˜
    Have a great week lovely!
    Lots of xx, Annie

    http://www.anniesbeautyblog.com

  3. Lovely post! How is that chanel primer??

    • Alessia says:

      Hi dear, Le Blanc de Chanel, despite of the name, is suitable to every skin type and color. It adds radiance, fades well into the skin and makes it look dewy and beautiful. It’s very liquid, compared to other primers, meaning it’s also lighter once applied. My only advice is not to rub it too much, perhaps with the hands, but to gently apply it with a foundation brush, otherwise it may become flaky. πŸ˜‰

  4. Alessia says:

    πŸ˜‰ You know all the secrets

  5. Alessia says:

    So true, you can even have a better start of the week I guess

Leave a Reply

