7 eye shadows a week?

7 eye shadows a week

I admit, sometimes I might be a bit moody. But just a bit. And sometimes, not usually. Oh, well, it depends….Sometimes, more than ever…Which doesn’t mean I’m often moody. Not all. Ok, recently, I’ve been perhaps a little bit more moody than usual. And you know what this means on a woman’s make up. Lots of changes of mood and palette here and there. Is it a different eye make-up look a day too much for you? In that case, the problem is not me, it’s definitely you. πŸ˜‰

MONDAY – To start the week and erase any signs of tiredness or lack of sleep during the weekend, we all could benefit from a touch of pink on the eyelids. To do so, my Lancome Hypnose Doll Eyes palette is a beauty hero. Mood of the day? Tired.

TUESDAY – Tuesdays are usually very productive days at work. Good for posting, dating, pitching, organizing meetings and planning a brand new project. To stay energetic, a touch of a classy neutral eye shadow such as these from Dior 5 Couleurs palette is unbeatable. Mood of the day? Energetic.

WEDNESDAY – Okay, I’m still feeling the mood, and I can now add a touch of warmth thanks to a shimmery bronze-champagne-y eye shadow. Mac here rules. #All That Glitters is a great example. Mood of the day? Vibrant.

THURSDAY – Thursdays are usually the day of the week when we in Milano get out in the evening to see friends, drink a cocktail, join a party. A blueish smokey eye is my favorite look. Once again I get back to Dior, with a different 5 Couleurs palette in the shade #CarrΓ© Bleu. Mood of the day? Happy.

FRIDAY – Still in a party climate? Then dress the eyelids with a luxurious touch of Chanel, possibly creamy to nourish the skin and add a soft and fresh sensation.Β  Especially if you slept a few hours the night before. Illusion d’Ombre in Diapason embodies all this. Mood of the day? Hope.

SATURDAY – I’m relaxing and this is the moment when I need less make up than ever. For an almost bare look, this Mac palette is the most appropriate. Mood of the day? Melancholic.

SUNDAY – A brunch with my friends, or the usual lunch at my parents. One last walk in the city center, a little shopping, a film. Sundays are made for calming and preparing for a new busy week. L’OrΓ©al Riche Ombre pure are so comfy on the lids and so bright! Mood of the day? Serene.

 

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fall/Winter, Make up, Season and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 7 eye shadows a week?

  1. mintymilky says:

    This is actually a nice idea, reminds me of “shop your stash” a bit πŸ™‚
    I don’t have that many palettes (yet), but I’m currently trying to use them more.

    • Alessia says:

      Absolutely true my dear, and on top of that, if you’re moody or often changing your look, it’s the best way not to waste your money in a perpetual shopping…

  2. I love your post. It’s so unique! All the shadows are so pretty.

  3. avibrantday says:

    I love this! Eyeshadows to fit the mood of the day. I used to work at a spa where we rotated scents for each day of the week that we’re to embody a certain mood. I totally relate to this.

  4. Ahhh! The choice! πŸ˜©πŸ˜” Always hard… Especially when you’re moody – which kind of happens to me every morning! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‰πŸ˜

    Lots of xx and have a gorgeous week, Annie

    http://www.anniesbeautyblog.com

  5. Alessia says:

    Mhm, I can imagine. It used to be very hard for me as well, but nowadays I’m much more organized. At least with make up!

Leave a Reply

