The make up bag

make up bag

Have I ever let you sneak peak a little into my make up bag? I don’t think so…Probably because I usually don’t carry much make up with me when I go to work, apart from a lipstick and mirror. But whenever I’m going out in the evening and there’s no time to get back home after work, the story changes. Although I never like to pack a lot of stuff with me, here’s what I pick up in the morning, to re-touch or add more in the evening.

FACE – I never re-apply foundation on foundation and being not a great fan of powders, the only products I take with me for the face are blusher and concealer. I tend to enhance the cheeks more than I’ve done in the morning with Mac Cheeky Bugger. The only second step to an evening make up after work is to cover eventual blemishes or dark circles under the eyes with Laura Mercier High Coverage Concealer for under eyes.

EYES – Less is more here and considering I usually feel very tired after a long day at work in front of the computer, adding make up around the eyes may have the negative effect of making me look even more tired. For this reason, I retouch lashes, with one coat more of mascara, usually Lancome Virtuose Mascara and I enhance the eye line with Make Up Forever eye pencil. Last but not least, brows need a further coat of Benefit Gimme Brows.

LIPS – I may change lipstick color and brand, what stays the same is the base. To nourish, protect, smooth the lips, Clarins Instant Minute Embellisseur Levres is ideal.

Anything else? Oh yes, a chic miniature of scent in bag-size please!

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fall/Winter, Make up and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The make up bag

  1. Love your picks my lovely! And purse-sized perfumes are the best! 👌😊
    Lots of 😘😘😘
    Annie,

    http://www.anniesbeautyblog.com

  2. Gosh compared to you I feel like i carry my whole collection haha. xx

    http://www.enterspree.com

    • Alessia says:

      Hi Chanele, I tried to downsize and downsize over the time, after years of practice. And I feel much better now that I don’t reapply make up on make up, unless it’s really needed and where it’s really needed. But now you make me curious…would you show your make up bag as well?

  3. That’s a great way to touch up after work to go out. I agree that foundation on top of foundation is a huge no! Nobody wants cake face.

  4. avibrantday says:

    I agree. After I step out the door, it’s my lips that get the most attention for the remainder of the day. :0)

Leave a Reply

