Today’s make up menu #2

Make up menu

Last time I posted about a make up menu was November 2014. The look was all about the classical feline flick eye and bold matte red lips. I know most of you will think it was mainly an evening look, but believe me, I was wearing that kind of make up very often in the office too. (here’s for you the link to the post).

3 months after, here we are with an update about what’s going in my make up routine this February. As you will see from the picture, there are no reds, no winged eyeliner, but finally a touch of color on the lids, a bit of warmth on the cheeks, loads of mascara and pink lips. Whether it’s a busy or a lazy day, here’s what takes me to create this look.

make up menu 2

FACE – In this period my most reached for base is the Clinique Repairwear Laserfocus in #01 and a touch of Chanel Bronzer on the cheeks, exactly as if it was a blusher. Chanel bronzers are extremely light-weight and sophisticate. Even those very pale, as I am, can find the perfect shade not too look like a doll. It brightens up the complexion, leaving a sort of general bonne mine, which is great. I remember I used these two together loads when I first bought the foundation, but then changed my mind, for no apparent reason. For extra light around the eyes, the nose and the mouth, YSL touche Γ©clat does wonders, concealing even fine lines and little spots.

IMG_3529

EYES – I won’t mention for the millionth time my love for Dior eye shadows sets. They all look incredible! And this one in the picture looks very flattering on green eyes. To do my eye make up I have fun playing with Dior 5 Ombres in #Carre Bleu and then I curl the lashes with two coats of Dior Show Iconic Curling mascaraΒ black.Β No eye lining? Yes, of course, but I love to use the darkest shade among the shadows for a less dramatic effect. It works really well and looks softer than a pencil.

Make up menu

LIPS – Rouge Dior in #540 is the perfect delicate, a bit transparent pink lipstick I go back to every spring. This shade is named in fact ‘Rose Spring’ and looks very appropriate to the mid-season. The stick seems far darker than it really applies and the formula, though not the most long-lasting available is very nourishing and nice to wear. The new spring 2015 collection too features some beautiful pinks. Have tried them already?

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fall/Winter, Make up, Season and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Today’s make up menu #2

  1. Love all your selection.

  2. Alessia says:

    😊😊😊 thanks!

  3. I love looking at FOTD posts! Good job. Thank you for following me on Bloglovin, but can you also follow me via WordPress? I hope it’s not any trouble!

  4. janandjot says:

    I love my YSL Radiant Touch so much too! It is so handy πŸ™‚ Ummm how about I trade you lipsticks for a Dior palette (jk) lololol. I need to take the dive and buy a Dior palette asap, every time I go into Nordstrom to buy it I get distracted and leave with something completely different. One day a palette shall be mine and I will finally see why you love them so much ❀ Happy Sunday! xoxo Janet

    • Alessia says:

      πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ they make very distractive things in the shops….But the Dior quints are distractive too, last time The choice wasn’t sample to make as the color combinations are all so pretty, there is a New one with olive green and pink which is extremely elegant….and they also make one of the best black eye shadow I’ve ever seen…but they’re worth many lipsticks πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

Leave a Reply

