Chic January on the shelf

chic january

So the first month of this 2015 is now over and here you get the usual monthly update about the last beauty discoveries or the products I’ve been happily enjoying this January.

It has been a very positive month here. So many new products and brands. A few wonderful discoveries and purchases I made in London which will keep me in good company for long time. But since the beauty shelf on Chicfirst is a bit limited, I had to make a selection and leave part of the gorgeous for the next month.

What you can see this January is in any case amazing!

There’s something about skin care, which is probably one of my favorite topics ever. I’m now using especially in the PM routine a delicate cleansing balm I find perfect in this season, so soft and nourishing. But there’s also a detox mask, to treat my skin at the weekends. Still a bit too heavy smelling, but effective.

There’s something about make up, thanks to Dior, and a lot of nail care, because I’ve had the chance to try a few very special gems in this segment. And last, but not least, I included in the selection also a little something for the body in this very cold and moisture-demanding season.

From left to right, the January 2015 beauty shelf features:

REN Rosa Centifolia Purity Cleansing balm

Elemental Herbology Facial Detox Purifying Mask

Dior 5 Couleurs Palette in the shade #CarrΓ© Bleu

CCS Heel Balm

OPI Nail Envy for Sensitive and Peeling nails

No brand Nail buffer

Diorific Vernis in the shade #762 Shock Ruby Red

If you’ve tried any of these, or would like more infos, leave me a comment below, and I’ll be really happy to share any further inputs.

 

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Body care, Fall/Winter, Make up, Season, Shopping, Skin care and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Chic January on the shelf

  1. Jessica says:

    I’ve heard such good things about the REN Cleansing Balm! Xx

    • Alessia says:

      It’s very good, the first thing you notice is the delicate scent of rose.Then it doesn’t feel tacky at all and leaves no residues: I use it with a hot cloth and it leaves the skin far more clean than anything else…At the moment is on top of the cleansers I’ve used. πŸ˜€

  2. That Dior quint looks ah-mazing! 😻😻😻
    Great picks lovely!
    Lots of xx and have a great weekend!
    Annie, http://www.anniesbeautyblog.com

  3. How do you like the Dior 5 Couleurs? I’ve really been wanting to try one of their palettes!
    http://www.morganetoile.com

  4. Alessia says:

    Hi there, and thanks for dropping me a comment. Actually the quality has been much improved from the very first range which was launched in the late eighties…they’re much more pigmented and long lasting now, although they all fade well into the skin and are easy to blend. My suggestion is not to purchase the very mat ones, But to try a little more shimmery version, because they’re the best. I have three in my collection and I’m very satisfied: naturals, blacks, whites and now blues are gorgeous! Not the cheapest though…but worth the effort πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ‘›

  5. Pingback: Winter skincare | Chic first: an elegant view on beauty, fashion and lifestyle.

  6. Pingback: Winter skincare - Chic first

Leave a Reply

