Chanel Illusion d’Ombre in #Diapason

Chanel_illusion_d'ombre

Inspired by Annie’s post on last November about a Chanel Illusion d’Ombre, and by her enthusiastic comments about the quality of this creamy eye-shadow, I decided it could have become a wonderful self-present for the next important occasion or target achieved in my life. So it came Christmas and I went to a Sephora shop to have a closer look at the full range.

If you’ve ever tried a powder eyeshadow from Chanel, forget about it.

This is a completely different story. The texture is jelly-creamy and the result is very long-lasting. Once applied, Chanel Illusion d’Ombre feels soft, fresh and luxurious. Exactly how you expect a Chanel product to behave. Marvellous!

If I happened to shop all alone, it would have been very tricky to pick up only one, as most the shades are really really pretty and easy to wear. But luckily I found a saving-angel at the Sephora shop, who was a Chanel make up artist. He had no doubts, looked at my eyes, my outfit and general style and selected a pot of #Diapason. He applied it on the lids with the brush, looked at the final result and said, like only a wise expert can tell ‘this is your color’.

Now, to explain you more in detail, how Chanel Illustion d’Ombre in #Diapason really is, I think I’ll need a couple of swatches. First up, it’s a really sophisticated dark plum, with lots of elegant shimmers in it. It’s rich in pink-silvery reflections, which make it look not flat or too obvious. Depending on the light and the direction, it will change from a darker tone, to a more natural one.

chanel_swatch

Have a closer look yourself, to understand what I mean. It’s a little chameleon. And this is what makes this creamy eye shadow from Chanel even more desirable and particular.

I was suggested it, as my natural eye color is a blue-grey-green and with a touch of black eye pencil in winter time, this kind of silver-y-pink-y plum helps my natural color to pop out.

illusion d'ombre_chanel

Given that I normally don’t purchase this kind of hues, I hardly can make any comparisons between #Diapason and anything else, but I’m sure you’ll be able to find even eventual dupes or similar products. (is there something like Chanel in the world?)

The final result is amazing! Don’t be afraid about the only apparent dark look of this eye shadow. Once blended and complimented to the rest of your make up, the final look will be extremely elegant and chic, not obvious and not over the top. Here below there’s an example for you. More convinced now?

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fall/Winter, Make up, My looks, Shopping and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Chanel Illusion d’Ombre in #Diapason

  1. makeupfriend says:

    Great post πŸ˜‰
    And i love your blog πŸ™‚
    You should check out mine as well, i think you would like it : https://mymakeuptipps.wordpress.com/

  2. I love the duo chrome in this shade. I own a few of these but this is one of my favourites by Chanel

  3. bethanyldean says:

    That really is a stunning color! Love how it reflects pink and purple! You really suit it πŸ™‚

    Beth xo

  4. Told you you were going to like it, haven’t I?! Haha! The colour is also gorgeous and looks amazing on you my lovely!
    Lots of xx, Annie

    • Alessia says:

      Yes! Thanks once again for the suggestion Annie. I should trust you even more in the future, but keep my wallet locked. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      • Thank you so much for the confidence my lovely! And yup, you definitely take good care of that wallet!
        I should take care more of it too! πŸ˜πŸ˜…
        Lots of 😘😘😘

  5. avibrantday says:

    Beautiful product! I agree that it’s a great color for you. Your eyes really pop.

Leave a Reply

