The trend: mint nails

mint nails

Sometimes there may be trends you like, but cannot dare to wear. And trends you start following, just to make a try, being aware, from the very beginning, that you’ll give them a chance only once, or probably twice in a year. This is my relationship to mint nails, for instance. I’m such a huge fan of french manicure and reds, that for me it’s quite challenging to put them on hold, to embrace ‘fresher’ and more springtime congruous shades. This 2015 seems to be the year of green and blue, at least for spring and sooner or later we will be all trying something in this direction, I’m sure.

But although I may find it hard to see it on me, this doesn’t mean there aren’t fashionable and good products around. For you courageous ones, here’s my personal selection of nail polishes to have a touch of green on your hands and toes.

There are a little more blueish tones, sparkles, pure mints, from the lightest to the deepest. And of course a touch of chic, thanks to the unexpected Christian Louboutin’s nail polish and to the top coat from Dior.

Featured products:

Christian Louboutin Nail Color the Pops in the shade #celadon blue

Butter London the shade #Fiver

Ciate Mini Paint Pot Nail polish and effects in the shade #apple and custard

Formula X Chromes in the shade #Rocket Fuel

Nars Nail Polish #mint green

Dior Top Coat #Eclosion

Formula X The Cut Spring 2015 in the shade #high frequency

And for those of you wondering, here’s the picture of my mint nails

My_mint_nails

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Make up, Season, Spring/Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The trend: mint nails

  1. love this colour, looks great on your nails too! xx
    just followed, would be much appreciated if you followed back ❤

  2. I also found ny love for mint green last year .. The color looks so fresh ! I dont own aby feom
    Your list but i love what you picked

  3. Alessia says:

    A-ha! Now you make me curious, which mint polish did you choose then?
    🙂

  4. avibrantday says:

    I LOVE the Louboutin Celadon Blue! I was very tempted by this one (especially after discovering that his signature red lacquer is divine!). Thanks for sharing your beautiful mani and these fun versions of mint.

  5. Alessia says:

    I do love it too, so pretty! I was near to buy my first pair of his shoes this year, but then I didn’t find the one I was really craving for online. It will be for next time. 😉

  6. I LOVE mint nails. I think they are my favorite color to use for manicures. Especially Essie’s Turquoise and Caicos and Revlon’s Minted. Great post!

Leave a Reply

