Skin care detox?

Skincare_detox

Yes please!

Don’t worry, this is not an other post about detox potions, post-excesses remedies or masks. (I think we all don’t need any more). It’s only a quick suggestion about a product you may have seen already on both the monthly shelves of last September and October as well as in one of the skincare posts I published in autumn. I think it deserves some more attention, because sensitive and blemish-prone skin often struggle to find the right treatment. I’ve taken huge benefits from this product and perhaps you could as well!

It’s the Ole Henriksen Vitamin Plus creme, a brilliant moisturizer that I’m enjoying a lot in this cold season, even though it’s conceived for oily skin and supposed to be reducing shine and oiliness. Usually similar treatments tend to dry over your complexion, or don’t hydrate enough, when you most need nourishment and protection. This doesn’t. It feels soft, it smells good, it doesn’t run out fast, because you’ll need only a tiny amount. And, on top of that, it didn’t clog my pores or cause any kind of irritations. As I said above, it’s brilliant!

But why would you need to try it in this post-festive period?

Because it’s enriched with powerful anti-oxidants and natural ingredients, such as aloe vera, which calms the skin, and hazelnut oil, which gives radiance. If you too don’t like thick creams, you’ll have thumbs up for this. Or, if you want to test it in summer, keep the Sephora’s page bookmarked. 😉

 

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Skin care and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Skin care detox?

  1. I’ve never used Ole Henriksen products before but this sounds l might have to give this a try

  2. Jen says:

    I alway use aloe vera on sun burned skin. I always buy some right before summer. I haven’t tried and hazelnut oil on my skin but that’s a good idea.

    • Alessia says:

      Hi Jen, thanks for your comment. Hazelnut oil is much lighter than other natural oils and this makes it easier to absorb for our skin. I did an experiment with a bottle of hazelnut oil + a series of essential oils and it’s wonderful! Give it a chance, if you can 😉

  3. Bree says:

    I use the Vitamin Plus as my morning moisturizer and Nurture Me for night. I love OH products!

    alwaysbree.wordpress.com

    • Alessia says:

      Hi Bree and welcome on my blog. Thanks for your comment: I’ll check also Nurture Me too. Is it a thick night cream or does it feel like Vitamin Plus? (I should stay aside from too greasy treatments…) Have a nice day and weekend!

      • Bree says:

        Its definitely on the thicker side, my skin gets a little more dry in the winter so I need the extra hydration. I woukdn’t say its greasy, but its not as light as Vitamin Plus. Hope you have a great weekend too!

  4. Alessia says:

    Ok, clear now. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

