Nars Virtual Domination Palette

Nars_virtual domination

Have you ever thought heart-eyed manga characters could exist in real life? If you happened to see me in front of my parents’ present on Christmas morning, you would have certainly answered ‘Yes’. What brought me to feel so happy (and so loved I must say) is the fact my parents, who are of course, not digital-natives, as most of us, were so brave to check my winter essentials post, understand that among my most wanted items there was the Virtual Domination cheek palette from Nars, give a look around, catch a train to reach the nearest shop offering still one available and you know the rest of the story…

Besides the personal ‘wow effect, and coming to the very essence of the product more in detail, this limited edition features an incredible value for money. For only 55 euros you get three blushes, a highlighter and a bronzer, beautifully packed into a plexiglass case, equipped with a wonderful, big mirror.

Have a look below!

nars_cheek_palette_inside

I know your next question will certainly be: are these quality items? Yes, they are. They offer all-in-one high pigmentation, long-lasting properties, natural look and perfect melt into the skin.

The palette contains:

 

  • Miss Liberty Highlighting Blush
  • Limited Edition Sex Fantasy Blush
  • Deep Throat Blush
  • Limited Edition Final Cut Blush
  • Laguna Bronzing Powder

 

They’re the best looking blushes I’ve ever had since I’m wearing make up. The bronzer is at the moment a bit too strong on my super pale complexion, but I’m sure I’ll enjoy this in spring and summer.

nars

If you haven’t got it already, or you haven’t tried it yet, I’d give it a go. It really deserves the big hype we’ve all seen on the web.

Enjoy!

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fall/Winter, Make up and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Nars Virtual Domination Palette

  1. Very pretty! I’ve never tried any Nars products before but I’d like to eventually. Just gotta work out the budget haha

    • Alessia says:

      I find them pricey too, but as Christmas come once a year, I thought it could Have been the best occasion to put it into the festive wishlist. By the way, their big lip pencils are the best I ever had the luck to try. If you’re thinking about something new to try, keep it in mind 😉

  2. avibrantday says:

    Wow. I’m drooling now 😍

  3. Alessia says:

    They’re called ‘Velvet Matte Lip Pencils’ and the range is quite wide. A bit pricey too, but very recommended: I Have a classic bold red and it’s amazing! Unlike other mat products, it feels soft and is easy to wear…

  4. it really looks amazing! I’ve been contemplating getting this one too but the one I wanted the most is the one containing the lip pencils… it seems that one is sold out everywhere though, while this one is still available!
    take good use out of it lovely!
    lots of xx,
    Annie

    http://www.anniesbeautyblog.com

    • Alessia says:

      Hi Annie, I’ve seen the lip pencils collection as well, and it was very affordable, considering the quality behind and the number of products inside. The colors were all so beautiful, but i think I will be purchasing them one by one…in case they don’t release anything similar soon…let’s see how it goes.
      Thanks a lot, I’ll try to take the best out of it.
      🙂

  5. Maria B says:

    A bit expensive but it’s so complete! 🙂

Leave a Reply

