Enfant terrible

Enfant terrible

I can’t help loving and wearing cold pink make-up. Once an illustrator I work with told me pink is the color of teenage. Not of childhood, as I expected. But of teenage. ‘Cool!’ I thought. At the end, I like this link with that period of my life when everything was so ‘in between’, I used to read up to 40 books a year, my hair were long, my tongue was sharp, my thoughts were my actions and vice-versa. I’ve been an ‘enfant terrible’: intellectually very independent and mature for my age, always challenging adults and mainstream believes, conscious of my rights, limits and desires. As well as of those of other people.

For those of us who’re still young within, or simply are equipped with light eye shadows and light complexion, pink is the most chic color to wear.

ON THE LIPS – Deep pink is a good alternative to reds and an extremely chic choice for a dawn to midnight look. Dior provides a very reach range of pink shades, from the softest, to the darkest vibrant fucsia. If you haven’t tried any of them, I’d recommend Dior Addict Lipstick in the shade #465 Sheer Bubblegum Pink. It dresses the lips with a luscious veil of shine and color. Once applied feels very smooth and soft.

ON THE CHEEKS – If you’re naturally really pale and you tend to stay aside from the sun, a cold pink blush can give your cheeks the flush that’s fit in every season. If you’re more golden-amber, you can wear pink in any case, the only recommendation is to try a peachy, coral kind of pink. That you see in the picture is instead Dior Blush in the shade #876 Happy Cherry. Reasons to love it? It instantly transforms your skin, has an almost professional angled brush and a wonderful packaging. Enough?

ON THE EYELIDSΒ  – Here I wouldn’t wear a pink eyeshadow, because pink lips, pink cheeks and pink eyelids could make you look like a doll. (I know, there can be somebody in love with this mood, but I said ‘enfant terrible’, right?) Try a lilac + violet. Chanel Ombre contraste Duo with its gradation of shades will offer all you need to match the previous touches of pink. The lightest shade is very bright and long-lasting: try it also alone, it will look sophisticated and beautiful. The case is equipped with a mirror, to allow re-touches and has a minimal size, so that you can keep it with you in almost any handbags.

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Make up and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Enfant terrible

  1. Excellent picks my lovely! πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜Œ and who doesn’t want to feel like a “terrible” teenager again?! Haha!
    Lots of xx

  2. Alessia says:

    πŸ™‚ Hi Annie, how are you? Absolutely true, there are so many advantages for feeling like terrible teenager at every age.

  3. iamserenel says:

    Gorgeous choices!!! I love the colours ❀ They bring me back to my younger years πŸ˜€

    Serene xoxo

    http://www.imserenel.wordpress.com

  4. avibrantday says:

    Hehe. I love the theme of your post. You’ve selected great items to capture the mood. I’m such a fan of the Dior Addict Lipsticks. Bubblegum Pink is so pretty! I just checked it out on Sephora… Oh, dear. I may need another lipstick in my life. LOL. Thanks for the fun post.

  5. Alessia says:

    I know Jacqueline, they’re very addictive. Once they even had a delicate rosy scent, which made lips smell delicious. The pink range of Dior lipsticks is still very wide and full of inspirations ! Thanks for your comment πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

