The most ‘like me’ mascara ever

Sometimes we buy products only because they resemble a side of our personalities or more in general the kind of woman we believe to be. Ladylike, girl next door, sporty, seductive, etc. With fragrances this is evident par excellence. Everything, from the bottle, down to the color of the box, not to mention the communication campaign or the testimonial have been conceived to appeal a certain kind of beauty. I think this happens with make up products as well. The mechanism behind is quite simple: ‘tell me who you want to feel and I’ll propose you the right product to become whom you want’.

After decades of loyalty to luxury mascara, I though it could have the time for me to make a change, or better, a trial. But of course, the switch was motivated by a very good reason. I found the mascara that better represents how I feel about myself. It’s from L’OrΓ©al and is called Miss Manga Mega Volume Dark angel. Have a look at the model who’s wearing it on the website, and you’ll understand how come I had this impression. The product promises a sort of dramatic effect, for high impact lashes. It’s ultra-dark, precise on both upper and lower lashes and is proposed at a very convenient price. For the moment I’ve been wearing it just once, but it didn’t smudge, didn’t pack my lashes and looked beautiful since the very first touch. If you haven’t tried it already, add it to your Christmas parties’ shopping.

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Make up, Shopping and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The most ‘like me’ mascara ever

  1. Maria B says:

    I am so behind, i know i should have got this a long time ago! πŸ˜€

  2. Alessia says:

    You’re not late, you’re on your time. Which is the only ‘right’ one πŸ˜‰

  3. TheValid says:

    Awesome post! I totally enjoy reading your blog, it’s definitely chic! Check me out if you have time! πŸ™‚

  4. avibrantday says:

    I will add it to my list! I’ve heard great things about this mascara. I like how the model’s lashes look. I don’t like clumpy lashes, and hers look great (volume and length, minus the clumps :o). Thanks for sharing your find!

    • Alessia says:

      Hi Jacqueline, L’OrΓ©al has been a revelation and a love at first sight as regards mascaras. I admit I didn’t know anything about their product range, as I was much more in the luxury products side, rather the drugstore ones… and I even struggle a lot to find something that works on me. This product is matching all my requirements. Give it a go if you have the chance too, you won’t regret! Have a nice day! πŸ˜‰

      • avibrantday says:

        Will do! As you know, I tend to favor high-end products as well, but there are some exceptional drug-store mascaras out there. I’m always on the lookout for the greats, so thank you!! It’s wonderful to pay a fraction for a truly great product.

  5. Alessia says:

    I agree, and saving somewhere makes you feel more at ease whenever you’re going to shop something pricey soon after…life is a matter of balance here and there πŸ˜‰

  6. janandjot says:

    I need to add this to my Christmas list for sure! I just got the L’Oreal Butterfly mascara, but this was next on my list xoxo Janet

Leave a Reply

