Many Monday #4

Can a trip by train offer you some time for a good beauty treatment? Of course so! Especially when talking about hands care. During my last trip by train this weekend, I enjoyed some time for myself, painting my nails and trying for the first time a little decoration on top, which could still look chic and not too much invasive. You know, even though I like nail art on others, I think it’s not 100% in my style. But this week I’m making an exception, though a quite classic ballerina-pink enamel from Kiko and a transparent top coat full of golden glitters from L’Orรฉal. I put it onto my ring fingers only, to create a little more contrast and also to give more rhythm to the final effect and I like it very much. Everything is super cheap, so that if you don’t wear this manicure too often, you won’t feel guilty and your beauty budget will be safe.

For the products I used, have a look at:

Kiko Nail Polish in the shade #211 French Candy Pink

L’Orรฉal Color Riche Top Coat in the shade #910 Golden Carat

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Body care, Fall/Winter, Make up, My looks, Season and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Many Monday #4

  1. Gold Carat is gorgeous for this time of the year! ๐Ÿ‘Œโœจ๐ŸŽŠxx

  2. Alessia says:

    ๐Ÿ˜‰ Whenever I see my hands typing I find them absolutely tuned with the Christmas theme. It was a happy purchase, luckily.

  3. avibrantday says:

    Fun manicure! Your accent nails look great. I hope you enjoyed your holiday. I’m a little jealous you get to jump on a train to travel (to all the wonderful locales from your lovely Italy). :0)

  4. Alessia says:

    Hi Jacqueline, thanks for your comment. I’m glad you like my lightly festive touch on the nails. The time I spent in Bozen was really nice, I’m probably posting about it this week. It’s such an amazing location to visit, near to the Alps, with traditional Christmas markets with typical food and handmade objects. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Maria B says:

    It’s nice to have a little festive spark in the everyday mani! I love nail art also, i do like wearing it but i rarely get the chance to do it sadly. I mostly wear soft, natural colours like this ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

