Mani Monday #2

Over the past few weeks something strange has happened. I’ve gone off wearing color on my nails and I’ve switched to a mostly ‘naked’ manicure style. Quite weird in this season and considering the beautiful collections that have been launched this year. I know what you’re thinking about, I’ve recently posted about a deep red nail polish, but this has been more an episode than a trend. Believe me.

I’m keeping my nail-at-home routine extremely simple: I cut and file my nails, I apply a tiny amount of oil for the cuticles and I’m ready to go. One coat of Essie nail strenghtener base and two layers of fair pink nail polish, generally from Essie. I’m so in love with the shade #Mademoiselle.

What brought me back to color again, is this extremely chic nail polish, which I added to my Kiko collection last spring and looks gorgeous even when it’s time to forget bikinis in the closet. The shade is #338 Light lavender. Apart from the color, this product is lovely because it’s very easy to apply: it doesn’t look patchy even just one coat only, dries quickly, though leaving you the time to do a good job and needs no particular care afterwards in terms of top coating.

If you have any similar moments, when nude manicure looks boring and the colorful one is too much, remember there could be a third way. The color which doesn’t look like you’re wearing too much color.

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Make up, Skin care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mani Monday #2

  1. elmundooo says:

    Lovely nailpolish ….suits you so well ❀

    http://www.theeche.com

  2. Maria B says:

    Cute shade! πŸ™‚ xx

  3. Nothing can beat a beautiful colour, isn’t it lovely? Love the lavender shade against your skin tone… And for as much as I love lavender hues on me me they look a bit off… Lots of xx

    • Alessia says:

      Hi Annie, you’re right, colors can influence our emotions and thoughts. But much depends also on our natural colors, and I think any amber skin tone for instance looks better with a pink or with any hot color, as well as my very very transparent skin matches cold pastels. πŸ˜‰

  4. Reify says:

    That shade is beautiful! I saw this amazing bright lilac Essie polish recently but I was too afrait to wear it at this time of the year. Brave woman πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

