Today’s make up menu #1

today's make up menu1

I don’t know you, but I find it quite hard to stay fixed on a particular make up routine. Having a moody nature, a curious mind, a bathroom full of products to enjoy, I like trying different things quite often and I also tend to re-buy things very seldom.

Of course I have my stable preferences, such as the liquid foundation, the black liner, the cold pink blush and so on…but believe me or not, everyday it’s a different make up. I also think it could be very tricky for me to do a make up tutorial…but this is an other story.

What I’m wearing today, has been achieved thanks to:

Clinique Anti Blemish solutions foundation – A treatment and a foundation, thanks to the salicylic acid it contains, this is one of my last happy discoveries in terms of make up. I tried and liked also the Stay Matte and Even Better foundations from Clinique, but for the moment this is the only which delivers the effect I was looking for. It’s not cloaky or thick, it leaves a matte, but very natural complexion and is matching my natural tone as the other two cannot do. My shade is #Fresh Alabaster, one of the fairest.

Make Up Forever HD blush in the shade #210 Cool Pink Creamy, compact and easy to blend, this won’t make you regret powder blushers. Trust me!

Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in the shade #Dragon Girl – A pencil that behaves like pencil and lipstick at the same time. The color I’m wearing is perfect if you like bold lips, but don’t worry, if you’re not the kind, the good news is that it’s available in a great variety of different shades, from the most elegant and classy neutrals, to the darkest, vampire-like burgundy and deep aubergine ones. Curious to have one now?

Mac Double Feature 2 and 4 – Unfortunately these eye shadows sets have no individual name for the shades inside the packaging. I use the fair brown of the set #2 as a matte base to apply all over the eyelid and then, I add just a little brown from the set #4 just into the crease to create a natural, soft contrast.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero Smudge Liquid Eyeliner in the shade black – To give depth to the eyes, I selected a liquid eye liner. I’ve been surprised by the brilliant performances of this product from Estee Lauder, which is probably not so much in the hype, but is definitely worth the budget! The black is really dark, deep and beautiful, the formula is liquid enough to allow also an apprentice to create a fine line, furthermore, it doesn’t irritate the eyes both on and when you cleanse and is very easy to remove. All good reasons to give it a try.

Givenchy Noir Couture mascara is a very dramatic mascara. It has a multi-purpose formula, which curles your lashes, most of all, but once on, it will make your eyes look really really enhanced. If you’re a more minimal kind of lady and you’re simply looking for a ‘subtle’ touch, stay aside from this, because it gives you something too strong. I would leave it for a more evening-party look then. The packaging is a bit heavy to carry but it looks super-gorgeous. This makes a wonderful present both for you and a friend of yours. A good, friend of yours.

😉

I hope you enjoyed the post. Thanks a lot in advance for your comments.

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fall/Winter, Make up and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Today’s make up menu #1

  1. These look good but I want to try that foundation! xo

    • Alessia says:

      Hello and welcome on the blog.
      Thanks for sending me your comment. My advice it to give it a go at the beauty counter, just to check texture and color and perhaps, if you ask a sample, you could wear it and see how it goes on you. Have a nice day! 😉

  2. Dragon Girl is amazing! And the formula of this matte lip pencils is one of the most comfortable I’ve tried as it doesn’t dry my lips dramatically! Love your picks!
    Have a lovely day! xx

  3. Alessia says:

    Hi Annie, thanks for stopping by. I haven’t tried many similar products to be honest, given that I was satisfied by Nars quality and I didn’t feel the need to switch to anything different, but I’m sure of the fact that most of matte lip stains or pencils are rich in powders which leave your lips dried and a bit cakey. Luckily this doesn’t. Have you tried any other cute shade?

  4. I have not tried any of these !!! But I agree that I can’t have the absolute same routine for makeup, it can change daily depending on the time on hand, the intent of getting ready and the mood..

    • Alessia says:

      Absolutely, not to mention the fact that depending on the day, you may be in a hurry and have no time for layers of primers, powders, perfect winged eye-liner…

Leave a Reply

