November wishlist

So it really seems that I’ve never been posting a beauty wishlist so far. Even though, I have my personal selection of desired items which I update every month or two and I like to save something in the favorites when I browse an online shopping site.

What happens most of the times is that if I’m convinced about a product, sooner or later (sooner than later) it falls into my basket. Whenever I leave something in the wish list, I’m not 100% convinced about it. An example? The Urban Decay’s Naked 3 palette. I said ‘I want it’ the day after its official presentation, but I’m still a bit perplexed about its too shiny and glittery shades.

Coming to something more actual and realistic I’d got my hands on, I spotted out recently two make up products from Yves Saint Laurent and a facial oil, on which every beauty lover will certainly agree.

I’m talking about:

Yves Saint Laurent Couture palette which is available in an incredible range of five intense color combinations. In each palette there’s a touch of ‘earthy’ that adds light to the face and looks great on green, watery eyes, such as mine. Apart from the packaging, which I find awesome, the eye shadows are really really beautiful.

Yves Saint Laurent La Laque Couture Nails in the shade #11. I would also pick up a few other shades, but this one can be good starting point. You know, I got inspired by Anna’s review on Viviannadoesmakeup. She showed her wonderful light blue and fucsia and then I decided I need to try this one, and perhaps give a chance to the other in summer. A lot of time passed since my last purchase for the nails. I definitely need something new , because this is actually the segment where I tend to be the most conservative.

Clarins Lotus Face Treatment Oil An apparent contradictory product, as it’s an oil for oily and combination skin. Oil on oily skin? Yes! This is something I’ve been discovering thanks to my blog and since I’ve been using oil serums, my complexion became more radiant, more healthy and less blemish-prone. What’s in the Clarins’ product that makes it so special? It’s a blend of different naturals oils, among which geranium that is known for its balancing properties and it’s rich of other natural extracts that purify, nourish and soften at the same time. All this with no trace of bad chemicals.

Enough for a wish list?

đŸ˜‰

 

 

 

 

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fall/Winter, Season, Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to November wishlist

  1. Maria B says:

    That eyeshadow palette looks gorgeous! ^_^

  2. Absolutely love YSL !!! The have such amazing nail polishes..!! It’s formula is so pigmented that a single coat works wonders !

  3. avibrantday says:

    Three lovely products. I’ve been eyeing the YSL palettes (I’m with you on the sooner rather than later….). That lacquer shade is gorgeous, too!!

    • Alessia says:

      You know, I’m a bit undecided now between this one and a new Dior 5 coulers palette, given that I’m so happy about the colors combination I bought in Paris, the feeling and lasting power it has. Tomorrow I’m giving a closer look at a Sephora shop, since I’ve seen online a very cool Christmas collection from Dior this year…

Leave a Reply

