Instant glow

instant glow

Nothing in the world beautifies a woman like love. Have you ever seen a friend’s face announcing ‘I’m gonna marry’ or ‘I’ve something great to tell you, I’m pregnant?’. If you haven’t, you should have a look in the mirror the next time you receive a surprise from your love or you walk in the city wearing his shirt and feeling as sexy as none.

This having said, if you want your skin to look fabulous all over the year, despite of the seasonal, hormonal and personal changes, anyone cannot prevent or stop, I’d suggest having always at hand three helpers:

  1. a good book of poems
  2. a jewel
  3. REN Flash rinse 1 minute facial.

If you’ve been following me a little, you’d know I’m not a fan of mechanical exfoliators. Not at all. I never bought a Clarisonic for instance and I wouldn’t recommend anyone to rub her face with harsh particles, brushes or similar tools.

So how do I get ready for an important date or how do I get rid of the urban greyness every week? Through vitamins and lightly acid treatments, such as this 1 minute mask.

REN is a very committed brand (and they never sponsored me) they declare to use only 100% plant and mineral derived actives and no skin-unfriendly synthetic ingredients. I tried their BB cream, their Omega 3 serum, a clarifying toner and mask and they all rock. This mask was announced through a big hype on the web and so I became curious to buy a tube at the soonest, as in autumn my skin tends to greyness very easily. I’m using this every two days and I’ve seen improvements in terms of luminescence and reduction of imperfections. Reasons why you should love it? It’s suitable to a modern, always in a hurry lifestyle. And if you’re always struggling against time, either in the morning or after work, you’ll benefit from it.

Sometimes even women may enjoy quickies. 😉

 

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Shopping, Skin care and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Instant glow

  1. I had my eyes on this one for quite some time… Sounds so good! 😉 xx

    http://www.anniesbeautyblog.com

  2. avibrantday says:

    Aww! I love your three little helpers :o) They sound like a great idea to me! I’m going to keep my eyes open for this product. Thanks for sharing the secret!

Leave a Reply

