Luscious lips

Lucious lips

“And our spirits rushed together at the touching of our lips”

(Tennyson, Poems, Locksley Hall, 1842)

Now, as every glitter is not gold, every kiss is not ‘the Kiss’. As well as every man is not ‘the Man’. How to distinguish fake from true?

The right one doesn’t stop at kissing your lips. He must worship them. Literally. And physically, of course.

Aiming at an authentic cult of your lips, Dior launched two wonderful products, you can consider as ‘primers’, even if they do much more than simply preparing for make up. Sold either separated and in an all-in-one kit, called Dior Addict Lip Experts Duo, they are my last addiction. How could I resist such an intriguing name? The kit is available at the airports’ duty free shops, but also online if you run a little search. I’ve found them on Amazon, for instance at this link.

But coming to the products more in detail, what’s this all about? TheΒ  magic ‘duo’ includes Dior Addict Lip Maximizer Collagen Activ High Volume Lip Plumper (left side of the picture above) and Dior Addict Lip Glow Color Awakening Lip Balm (right side of the picture above).

The first is a lip care product which boosts volume and leaves lips irresistibly plump. The packaging looks like a gloss and the feeling when you apply it is pretty much the same, except the fact it’s not tacky at all. Thanks to a smart mix of hyaluronic and marine-based fillers in the long term it’s expected to moisturize and restructure your lips. Good to know, as we’re all aging and lips in this season may need some extra care. Its fresh mint vanilla scent makes it even more addictive to me. Oh I love it!

lucious lips_2

Dior Addict Lip Glow Color Awakening Lip Balm is, of course a balm, that enhances you natural lip color, moisturizes and protects. It hasΒ  SPF 10, enough for this season, maybe not for the hottest or whenever you’re sunbathing, but perfect for a daily usage in the city. Among the ingredients, the formula contains mango butter and loofah extract to nourish your lips and make them ever more kissable and luscious.

A reason why boyfriends and husbands should agree with the purchase.

If one day he takes this out of his briefcase as a present for you, don’t hesitate any longer. He’s the right one.

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fall/Winter, Make up, Season, Shopping, Skin care and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Luscious lips

  1. avibrantday says:

    Alessia! This is a delightful post! Your writing, the photos, the products… It’s the perfect combination for an enjoyable read. :o)

  2. wondersreviews says:

    Love the Maximizer. So easy to apply. I use baume de rose from By Terry by night and Dior’s lip Maximizer by day on top of my lipsticks. πŸ˜€
    Xoxo

  3. I kind of left them aside since I received my Omorovicza lip balm. Strange enough the Omorovicza Lip Perfector has the same taste, colour and effect on the lips as the Dior LIp Glow.
    The Maximizer though is amazing!
    Haha! I haven’t seen you more lately and I’m glad you’re back!
    πŸ™‚ xx

    • Alessia says:

      Hi lady, you’re right, I haven’t been posting lately, but I would like to keep the blog updated, as far as I can. I found wonderful reviews about the Omorovicza lineup, thanks for the suggestion! Believe me or not, I never tried anything from them, up until now. This lip balm sounds interesting, I’ll give it a go as soon as my Dior one is over.
      And yes, the Maximizer rocks. I’m wearing it now and my lips look gorgeous.

  4. Oh gosh …. Now I want it too !!! Lovely post my friend 😊

  5. Alessia says:

    Oh, thanks a lot πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: Winter essentials 2014 |

Leave a Reply

