Chic October on the shelf

Chic October on the shelf

I can’t believe I almost spent one month ‘silent’, with no updates on my Chicfirst! And as a new month started, it’s time, though with a big late, to publish my usual monthly showcase of favorite / recommended products. So, what’s new on my bathroom shelf?

Lots of amazing goods! There’s the water spray with added zinc I bought in Paris, as well as the luxurious Japanese anti-wrinkle cream I purchased in Beijing, the Mac blusher which has recently enriched my already rich pink blushers collection, next to my mom’s favorite brows product. Not to mention some little treasures I found on Feelunique and a couple of useful suggestions for the body. Let’s have a look more in detail. From left to right my shelf features:

Felce Azzurra Talc

Collistar Siero Spray superidratante

SK II Essential Power Cream

Ole Henriksen Vitamin Plus Mattyfing Cream

Ole Henriksen Truth Serum Collagen booster

La Roche Posay Serozinc

Mac Kelly Powder Blush

Benefit Gimme Brow

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Body care, Fall/Winter, Make up, Season, Shopping, Skin care and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chic October on the shelf

  1. avibrantday says:

    What do you think of the SK II moisturizer? I was intrigued with their ad in a recent Vogue magazine. It’s pricey though. And, Beijing! Andy and I went to Beijing summer before last. We loved it. How did you like it? What was your favorite place to visit?

  2. Alessia says:

    Hi Jacqueline, the SK II is really amazing: soft and wonderful texture, radiance enhanced after just a few applications, I love it. You’re right, it’s expensive, but it should be compared to a top brand / quality. I enjoyed very much the Forbidden city, with its enchanted atmosphere, as well as the 798 district and my favorite place was the restaurant on top of the Park Hyatt, where I had dinner, with a wonderful view on the city. http://beijing.park.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining.html Even though I keep wonderful memories in my mind of an iced lake on which we skated…last winter πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

