Masters of creation

masters of creation

A good face make up is composed at least by four steps: foundation, concealer, blush and lipbalm. Once you’ve applied these, you may even get out of home and face your most scary daily routine. To create the best base, you need the right products though and here’s the most subjective part. There’s no particular rule, except personal taste, budget and mood. So, what are these ‘masters of creation’ according to my personal point of view?

Foundation – When choosing the right foundation, apart from skin tone and type of complexion, you’re always asked about the desired coverage. If you asked me which side of spectrum would I pick up for a daily make up, between light coverage and high coverage, I would certainly answer ‘light’. But whenever the weather condition are turning to lower temperatures, I tend to go for medium to full finish formulas. My choice here is Clinique Stay Matte oil free makeup. It’s a very clever product, you can use without any need of primer and powder. It’s a liquid formula, which has been conceived for normal to combination skin. Having a quite weird one, I don’t experience any dryness, nor enhancement of blemishes. This goes really well with the Kiko Stippling brush.

Concealer – Having solved the foundation trouble, let’s now have a look at the master of creation to cover spots and dark circles under the eyes. My favorite product is Mac Pro longwear concealer: a very long-lasting formulation, which moisturizes but fades well into the skin. I blend this with my fingers and it’s very easy and quick to use.

Blusher – My best budget-saving secret weapon is Revlon Powder Blush. I discovered this product just a couple of months ago, but I’ve been loving it very much. Usually my shade is a pink, rather than a coral, this is #008. To apply it, nothing works better than Real Techniques Blusher Brush. A very recommended beauty tool every woman should have in her collection.

Lip balm – Plump, soft, well-nourished lips is the best way to prepare for red, berry, dark lipsticks, which are the current trend. Personally I couldn’t leave without lip balms, and for this reason, I tend to buy, try and wear a lot of products in this segment. If you want to try something out of the crowd, Kiko Kiss Balm can provide the good mixture of fruity smell, hydrating properties, very soft color.

Shall I try something else for my daily base?

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Make up, Season, Spring/Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Masters of creation

  1. avibrantday says:

    These are very thoughtful tips. Thank you for sharing :0)

  2. These are great choices … I am not sure if there is anything else I can add to it , it’s complete.

Leave a Reply

