Not-chic products #3

not chic 3Am I the only one around who doesn’t like Clinique 3-step program?

Last year for the first time in my life, after ages of silken, beautiful, unblemished skin, I happened to have frequent breakout on the cheeks. It drove me crazy. Totally. Cazy.Β Blemishes? On my porcelain complexion?

And you can imagine the reaction. I started checking and reviewing all my skincare routine, my make up products, my shampoo and shower wash, brushes, tools, sponges, cloths, trying to figure out the cause, as there was no particular reason from within (no diet mistakes, hormonal troubles, etc).

At the beauty counter, they gave me samples of the 3-step program from Clinique, saying it would have solved everything, if used mornings and evenings. Absolutely wrong! It didn’t stop the blemishes, it didn’t calm the skin, nor improved its condition. At first I thought it could have been because its condition was too bad. But one year after, with a far better looking starting point, and just one or two spots here and there, these products behaved really bad again. I’m not a chemist, nor an expert, but reading the list of ingredients, I found petrolatum, mineral oils, parabens, and other crap which a similar treatment shouldn’t include.

I like the brand and I’m enjoying some amazing Clinique bits, from the Chubby sticks to the wonderful Take the day off balm, but I really can’t get along well with the 3-step program. Do you?

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Skin care and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Not-chic products #3

  1. The 3-step program from Clinique is mainly targeted towards young skin… Not a teenager anymore so it’s pointless to use. Still like the moisturizer though! πŸ™‚ xx

  2. Oh trust me you’re not alone ! I have a no problem skin and the system ruined it. It’s the only product that ever caused redness on my face … I like the moisturizer and the scrub though …! ESP the scrub .!!

  3. Alessia says:

    Hi girls, thanks for stopping by. It’s always nice to read your comments. Wishing you both a wonderful week! And by the way, I’m glad I’m not the only one on which this stuff doesn’t work …I’m feeling less lonely now πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

