Feelunique haul #1

Feelunique haulWhen my mom wants to pull my leg a little bit, she says I’m all the time in front of the Feelunique.com page. But this is not right, I swear! πŸ˜‰

I only give a check at my favorite items to see if anything has gone on offer. And to be honest, for a beauty addict, I’ve been waiting too long to try my first and I say my first Real Techniques make up brush! I could I live without it? It’s still a mystery.

As the package faced an international shipping, the delivery took a bit of time, but I didn’t experience any troubles. I received all my items, next to a few samples and the chance to receive 10% discount on my favorite brand forever. Sound good?

What else did I buy from Feelunique?

A few skincare wonders that have jumped soon on top of my personal list.

Ole Henriksen Vitamin plus creme – A ‘classic’ lightweight mattifying moistrurizer that heals acne or blemish prone skin, without drying it too much. Depending on your complexion, this can be a good treatment also for mid-seasons or for those moments of the year when the weather conditions are kind of ‘in between’. I apply this twice a day, as part of my AM and PM skin care regime and over the last week my skin has improved a lot.

Elemental Herbology Facial Detox Purifying Facial mask Run girls, run! It’s now on sale with 25% discount. A good reason to try it! I’ve already mentioned this fantastic mask among the best recommendations for August, as well as in a more detailed post here and I would suggest it everyone. Don’t be mislead by the fact it’s against oiliness, as unlike most of the clay purifying masks, this doesn’t dry the skin. It’s more a natural, soft detox. And you’ll see a supple, toned, clear result at the end.

REN Claryfing Toner – is my super hero at the moment. This is an alcohol free acid toner that acts more like an exfoliator, rather than a classic toner. Thanks to its glycolic acid, it unclogs pores, minimizes oiliness and prevents future breakouts. It’s conceived for an antimicrobial action, which anybody needs. No matter of dry skinned or oily skinned. Acid toners are great. This is the first i try and though a bit scary about irritations or bad reactions on me, it behaved wonderfully! It calmed my skin down and helped reduce the redness and dirtiness of my blemishes in just one week usage. I tap a little of this on a cotton pad twice a day and then go on with serum and moisturizer. Very simple but revolutionary! And I’m sure I will use it till the last drop and repurchase.

Real Techniques Blush Brush – Again girls, run, run! At the moment when I’m posting, this item is on sale as well. Sincerely it didn’t need any particular reductions, as the starting price is fair and affordable. Why did I wait so long for my first Real Techniques ? When I see big hypes on beauty products online, I tend to be quite skeptical…You know the feeling, it seems like there’s nothing else in the category and everyone gets crazy for the same item all over the world. Madness! We’re so different one from each other and there are so many brands around…but with the Real Techniques brushes, I can say the big success is well earned. The blush brush has ultra-thick bristles, thanks to which you can create really soft shades, without being a make up pro. But feeling like you were. I tried it with bronzers, blushers and even loose powders and I’ve been really impressed by the final look! Furthermore it’s a cruelty-free product and you can wash it with a tiny bit of little liquid soap to remove any leftovers or bacteria. Great great purchase!

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Shopping, Skin care and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Feelunique haul #1

  1. So many goodies! πŸ™‚ Enjoy! πŸ™‚ xx

  2. Alessia says:

    Thanks a lot πŸ™‚ By the way, the toner is absolutely amazing!

  3. Pingback: Skin caring |

Leave a Reply

