Chic detox mask

CHIC DETOX MASK

My no-make up week has just started. I know I know, seven days without make up for a beauty addict may seem like eternity. But believe me, once in a year is something I can afford and I strongly recommend anybody.

To enhance the results of this detox regime, I thought to introduce a good purifying facial mask. Elemental Herbology Facial Detox Puryfing Mask is rich in actives such as Amazonian clay, Aloe, Calendula, Manuka honey, essential oils of Eucalyptus, Cedarwood, Lavender and Rosemary all with powerful anti-inflammatory and anti-bacterial action. A good solution for my spot prone skin which pollution and emotional stress turned into a very reactive one.

If you can stand a strong smell of herbs, clay and natural ingredient, it’s your product, but if you can’t, it’s better to store it into a plastic hermetic bag and to leave it aside from anything else in your beauty drawer.

The packaging is quite compact and perfect for a travel bag. For the rest, you can use it as any other facial mask: twice a week, applying a thick layer of it on clean skin and removing it after ten minutes with a warm clean cloth.

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fall/Winter, Season, Shopping, Skin care, Spring/Summer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Chic detox mask

  1. My current skin care products are on their last bits… Have you tried anything else from Elemental Herbology? Any recommendations? xx

    • Alessia says:

      Hi my dear, I’m sorry,but this is my first E.H. Product…depending on your skin type, I’d recommend Ren Clarimatte claryfing Toner and Ole Heriksen Vitamin Plus creme, as a matifying, light moisturizer, if your skin is a combination one. If you’re more a normal-dry the Pai Jojoba and Avocado oil skincare as well as Clarins Multiactive are really awesome…
      I hope this helps you somehow…

  2. avibrantday says:

    A whole week! You’ll have to give us an update. :o)

  3. Dang, seven days would be hard for me so props to you!! I have never heard of this line before – where can you find it? Thanks for sharing!

    • Alessia says:

      Hello and welcome on my blog. You know it’s just a personal resolution, nothing ‘written on the stone’, but I’m really needing a little stop, relaxation, detox…and gioving up chemicals will be a part of this …

Leave a Reply

