Chic powdering

Chic powdering

I’m sure Make Up Forever Velvet Finish Compact Powder wins a trophy among the best professional compact face powders. Designed with the modern chic ladies in mind, it has a very minimal, all black packaging: the sponge applicator is stored in a separate compartment, to keep things neat. Coming to the formula: it evens out the complexion, wherever you need mattyfing, but produces a natural finish. If you’re scary about heavy, caky, dull faces, win you worries, because this product allows smooth application and fades really well into the skin.

My shade is #2 Porcelain, as the first one is completely white and the color #Ivory has got a yellow base, probably right for those of us who tend to redness, but in my case it’s completely out of place.

As said, it’s equipped with a sponge, but ensure you change it regularly to keep bacteria build-up to a minimum. Or better, use it with a powder brown whenever you’re at home or you can bring one with you. Mine is a classic powder setting brush from Sephora. I’ve seen that at the moment of posting, they’re also available online at a discounted price, have a look here!

If you’ve been following me, you know that I’m not a ‘powder-girl’ at all, but since I discovered this product, I luckily made up my mind (and not only my face)

😀

Enjoy!

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chic powdering

  1. avibrantday says:

    Oh dear… I followed your link and purchased the brush (and a couple other things ;o). Thanks for the link to the sale!

  2. Alessia says:

    Hello lady, I’m glad you found it useful and thanks a lot for trusting my suggestion! 🙂 Let me know if you like the brush then. And what else did you buy? I’m getting curious… 😉

  3. Hello, Like I mentioned previosly I answered the questions to your beauty tag, thank you so much for taggin me!
    Here’s my post, in case you want to have a look:
    http://relevantbeautyideas.wordpress.com/2014/07/30/alessia-tagged-me-chic-drugstore-make-up-tag/

  4. Hello, Like I mentioned previously I answered the questions to your beauty tag, thank you so much for tagging me! Here’s my post, in case you want to have a look:
    http://relevantbeautyideas.wordpress.com/2014/07/30/alessia-tagged-me-chic-drugstore-make-up-tag/

Leave a Reply

