Chic morning skincare routine #1

Chic_skincare_routine_II

Having been silent on skincare for a while, I though it was now time to drop into a complexion-centric post. So, let’s have a coffee together and get comfy! It’s all about a morning skincare routine in summer time.

To follow a chronological order, I should start with the bottle in the center of the picture above, then move to the left, and end up with the sleekest bottle on the right.

Step #1 – Cleansing: Instead of a foaming cleanser or soap, I prefer to use an “Eau micellaire”. What’s that? Micelle solutions, although very fashionable nowadays among the beauty addicts, are really more gentle to sensitive skin. You can use them in the morning, as well as a make up remover, because the clean up face, eyes and lips, maintaining the natural balance of the skin. If you’ve seen my night skin care routine, you should already know the Bioderma Sensibio H2O. If you’re looking for something else, Lierac Prescription Solution Micellaire can be an alternative.

Step#2 – Toner: In summer time my skin seems to be more thirsty than ever. I usually spray a thermal water, to replace the usual ‘toner’ as this kind of product is often too rich of alcohol and paradoxically more drying than moisturizing. I recently discovered an other French product, from L’Occitane, which is the Essential Face Water, which is an alcohol free toner, that leaves your skin smooth and is rich of anti-aging properties.

Step #3 – Serum: Moving to the final step in my regime, as I’m now using either a tinted moisturizer or a BB cream instead of a foundation, I need to prepare the skin a little differently.  Two layers of moisturizers sound me a bit weird, but the BB cream alone is not enough for my complexion. So what? I solved the puzzle thanks to an awesome serum! REN Vita Mineral Omega 3 Optimum Skin Serum Oil is quite affordable to anyone, but performs really really well. It’s a not greasy formula, enriched with bio extracts and anti-oxidants that help the skin recover from sensitivity, dehydration, aging, acne spots. I’ve been using for a month now and I’m really happy about it. I’ll repurchase for sure.

Done! We’re now ready for a new day. Did you enjoy the coffee?

😉

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Skin care, Spring/Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chic morning skincare routine #1

  1. You don’t feel the need to use a cream after the serum? xx

    • Alessia says:

      Ha-Ha Lady, did you read my premise? I’m not using any, since I then apply a BB cream or a tinted moisturizer, which provides the right hydration 😉 Otherwise, you’re right, for a no-make up day, there would be a step missing…

Leave a Reply

