Chic summer weekend makeup

Chic weekend makeup

As today is Friday, I thought it could be the perfect time to think about weekend makeup essentials for summer. It’s all around natural looking skin ,with a bit of blush on the cheeks and a pop of color on the eyelids. ‘Essentials’ mean I don’t tend to over-makeup in this season and I suggest to cut down to just 6 bits.

A needed premise….I’ve been skipping BB creams for a very long time, since they’re often stuffed with lots of silicons, parabens, and other bad chemical I’m very much intolerant to. Not to count the orange shades, that look so fake and intense on me! But since I discovered REN satin perfection BB cream, I’ve got kind of a soft spot for BB creams at the moment. How’s that? It’s so chic!It perfectly fades into the skin, is very gentle and the light color matches seamlessly with my natural skin tone. I apply it with my fingertips and though very light, I don’t feel the need to add powder, bronzer, highlighter, and so on, since it does most of the job alone. The extra touch I love to add is a bit of liquid concealer under the eyes, to cover dark circles and Mac Moisture cover #NC15 is the right product. After a couple of minutes, I apply a touch of blush on top of the cheekbones, and as regards the face makeup, I’m done.

When it comes to my lips, I enjoy a coat of nude lipstick. My choice is Mac Lipstick in the shade #Plink

Last but not least, two essential beauty bits for the perfect weekend makeup are also a colorful eye pencil and a long-lasting mascara. Graphic lines are really cool in summer and this year the trend is to revive the Eighties, through a pop of color on the eyelids. To create it, I use Vibrant eye pencil from Kiko in the shade #606 Turquoise Emerald. Then I finish up with two coats of Diorshow mascara and I’m done! Ready to go and enjoy the weekend?

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Make up and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chic summer weekend makeup

  1. chaibiskoots says:

    Love how simply you create the look!
    Wanna follow each other? πŸ˜€
    http://thebeautyfanatic.wordpress.com/

  2. have to love summer weekends simply because you can wear the most simple, natural makeup! xx

Leave a Reply

