Chic name day celebration

chic name day

Today is my name day and since I always love to celebrate the 17th of July with a little something, I thought about sharing with you my 2014 self-present. It’s all about a drugstore beauty haul I’ve done last weekend and thanks to which I’ve now two sparkling eye shadows from L’oréal and two new Revlon blushes. The tinted moisturizer and the mascara sample were already in my collection, but I added them to style the rest, because I think they could create a wonderful look all together.

L’oréal Color Riche Ombre Pure is such an unpredictable product! One of the cheapest I’ve ever bought, first of all, and with such a value for money! It really surprised me! It’s a highly pigmented and shimmery eye shadow, which is available in several different colors, you can mix to create smokey eyes, pop flushes, transparency, etc…Or if you like, you can even use just one shade, and dust it on the eyelid, without any particular contrasts or 3D effects. I have the shades #602 Camaleon and #206 Little beige dress.

For a layered effect on the cheekbones, why not to try two different shades of blush, as we usually do with the eyes? I’ve seen this technique on the blog of a couple of make up artists, but I never tried it on me, using separate products. Nowadays, most of the blushes come in two different cakes: a mat and a sparkling one, or sometimes a darker and a lighter one, so that you can mix them together and create a “richer” color even before touching the skin. Perhaps two different blushes require more technique and more time. But when I saw Revlon Powder Blush in the shades #008 Racy Rose and #006 Naughty Nude, I was sure they could be blended one next to the other. So chic!

 

 

 

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Make up, Shopping, Spring/Summer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chic name day celebration

  1. Pingback: Chic drugstore/cheap make up tag |

  2. Pingback: Chic blushing |

  3. Pingback: Chic light eye shadows |

Leave a Reply

