Chic sexy nude lips

Chic nude lips

Prepare not to be wowed, but to see just one of my favorite lip products in action. Most notably, it’s a nude pink lip balm, which I’ve been using massively during the last month and which I absolutely recommend anyone. I’m talking of Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector one of my last addictions, which I’ve already mentioned in June in a post dedicated to lip products I love.

Since I was 18, I’ve always been reluctant to get out of home without aΒ  glowy, intense coat of lipstick. As I’m normally very pale, fucsia, hot red, dark red, deep pink shades and even coral ones look perfect on me, while I don’t feel so much at ease when my lips are left nude or in very light colors. I think they make me look sick or back from a bad hangover…

In summertime instead, the situation changes upside down, thanks to a little tan, blusher and bronzer, which all add radiance to the face and help the smile look brighter. In this season, especially in the morning, I think that nothing looks more chic than nude lips. As make up tends to ‘less is more’, I’m glad I can finally switch to something less pigmented.

And as you see in the picture, Clarins lip balm is a great product – though not one of the cheapest in its category – because it leaves your lips smooth, shiny and plump, thanks to a brilliant formula that really moisturizes and has enough color to be worn alone. Here’s an other closeup for you. And if you’re wondering what shade is it, the answer is #01 rose shimmer, the fairest, of course!

Chic nude lips2

Have you ever tried this lip balm? What do you think about it? Do you have any other similar recommendation to share?

 

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Make up, My looks, Spring/Summer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Chic sexy nude lips

  1. Reify says:

    I’ve heard so many good things about that lip balm! It looks beautiful on you! I haven’t tried anything like this before but I think Lanolips make a similar lip ointment.

  2. V says:

    I love the nude lip look. You pull it off very nicely πŸ™‚

  3. ELW Essence says:

    So chic, my fav!

  4. Pingback: Chic summer essentials |

  5. Pingback: Pink lady | Chic first: an elegant view on beauty, fashion and lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

