Chic but super cheap body scrub

Chic and cheap body scrub

When your complexion is very sensitive, finding a not-too-pricey beauty product for the body scrub is a much harder task than you’d first think. Sometimes even those sold at a pharmacy counter can hide traps. While scouring the aisles of a couple of drugstores for instance, I found that “delicate” formulas can be stuffed with parabens and aggressive ingredients too. Madness! But I succeeded at finding something that does the job, without leaving my body scarred, and in a budget friendly way. So if you too have the skin of a baby and don’t want to break the bank, sneak a peak….

Nivea Irresistibly Smooth Body Scrub is a gel enriched with Bisabolol and vitamin E that waves goodbye to dead cells and leaves the skin soft and smooth. It has very little particles that don’t scratch too much. Personally I’m not a great fan of manual exfoliation, please don’t ask me to rub my “peau d’ange” with an exfoliating glove, sponge, brush or whatever tool…there’re such smart products nowadays…

Enjoy!

 

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Body care, Spring/Summer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chic but super cheap body scrub

  1. May have to get this exfoliating gel. I just did a post on dry skin brushing too. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    X jenna

  2. avibrantday says:

    Good to know! I like Nivea products. I’ll have to give this a try.

  3. Alessia says:

    They’re now studying and launching lots of gentle products, I love the improvements they’ve made and the commitment not to cost people too much…Thanks for your visit and comment. 🙂

  4. Hey, nice post! I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

