Chic orchid

Chic orchid

I’ve always been in love with purple, lilac, fuchsia make up products. Violet, purple and pink undertones are great for green eyes, as well as deep pink brightens the smile and make lips look sexier. Inspired by Radiant Orchid, this year’s modern, expressive purple, I decided to create a post with the products for lips, eyes, nails and body in this flush, which I’m using in this season.

The first product you see in my selection, which I have already mentioned on this blog is Mac Cutie Eye Shadow x4 Palette composed by the following colors: Moshi Moshi!, Goody Goody Gum Drop, Boycrazy, Azuki Bean. I love them, because there’s a bit of shimmer, which is not too much for a daily look.

Passing to the nails, where orchid hues can fit to both hands and toes, I picked up Kiko nail polishes, so brilliant, beautiful and super cheap! Those in the picture are the colors: #330, #332, #284, #288.

As regards accessories, there’s so much choice if you want to complete your outfit with a few orchid’s bits. To try something special, you could style a watch. Mine is from Stroili oro, with a fuchsia silicon strap.

The bottle of fragrance on the right is YSL Manifesto a rich, seductive and feminine bouquet with notes of Jasmine, Vanilla, Tonka bean.

Coming to the lips, I selected two products: a pencil and a colored lip balm. Are you among those who don’t line the lips? Me, I usually prefer to line them, passing a bit of pencil also inside the border, before applying any sticks or glosses. I think this technique helps the color last a bit more. My orchid-inspired lip pencil is Lancome Contour Pro: a creamy, waterproof pencil, provided with a pencil for blending, which you can use also to apply lipstick.

Clinique Chubby Stick is one of my favourite colored lip balms ever: it smells nice, nourishes my lips and looks lovely.

Do you have any radiant orchid beauty products to recommend?

 

 

 

 

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fragrance, Make up, Spring/Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Chic orchid

  1. V says:

    Orchid is a very pretty color theme 🙂

  2. Sarah Allen says:

    That MAC palette look so beautiful! I’m always too nervous to buy brighter colors because I think that I’ll look silly wearing them. Is there a simple way to incorporate some of those into a more everyday look that I could wear?

    • Alessia says:

      Hello Sara, nice to meet you and welcome on my blog. You’re right, light colors on the eyes may create a “less expressive” look, if left totally alone, but they can be a wonderful base for an everyday smokey eyes. I’d suggest to apply a very bright color on the eyelids as a base, then, create a shadow with a medium/dark color swept into the crease and then end with a very light line all along the eyelashes. I will post a step-by-step look for you in the next days, I hope this will help 😉 cheers and stay tuned !

  3. lookbeyondbeauty says:

    Great post, I’m still looking for a perfect lipstick for this summer! :))
    lets follow each other? 🙂 http://lookbeyondbeauty.wordpress.com

    • Alessia says:

      Hi and welcome on my blog! Count me among your followers 🙂
      Have you ever tried no-transfer lip stains? there are such mat and highly pigmented deep reds this summer, which look great on a tanned skin, as well as in the evenings. I’ve just bought two of them in my last Sephora haul and they both look amazing!
      I planned a post on this topic this week, which I hope could help you in the choice.
      Stay tuned and thanks for following!
      😉

Leave a Reply

