Chic Shiseido eye cream

Chic Shiseido eye cream

I’ve tried a lot of eye creams. A lot. I haven’t treated wrinkles for long time (luckily, uhh…) but I’ve always been coping with other eye issues, such as dryness and dark circles.

This doesn’t mean I’m a trained professional and, honestly, I’m none the wiser than you in finding the right product, but I can refer of what worked well on me or of what I’m using at the moment.

I find Shiseido eye treatments have something special. After a long and satisfying experience with their wonderful Bio-Performance Super corrective eye cream which I absolutely adore, I thought it was time to try something else, though of the same brand. Beauty experts recommend not to use the same eye cream all the year long and for years, otherwise you get used to it and you loose most of the benefits. But, you know, when you like a company and you’re so much pleased by their quality, it’s always challenging to “dare” to change and buy from an other one. On top of that with those brands you cannot test in a store, it becomes a more undefined guesswork.

I read a lot about Shiseido Ibuki, a line that has been conceived to help people fight against stress, free radicals and all the damages of our contemporary, sometimes too dynamic lives. “Ibuki” in Japanese means “inner breath” (lovely, isn’t it?) and the concept behind this line is to restore the natural freshness of the skin through a cool, comforting treatment.

Shiseido Ibuki eye correction cream is far lighter than Bio-Performance and thus I think it suits better the needs of our  eye areas in this season. Among the ingredients there’s no trace of parabens, sulfates, phtalates. (Always good to know!) The sensation it gives is really fresh, smoothing, not at all sticky and nice to wear under the makeup. I noticed my usually very dark circles become less dark when I use this product and I would recommend it to all young people who are not suffering deep wrinkles yet, but want to take good care of their eye area with something special and trustworthy. It absorbs quickly, so you have no excuse not to add it to your skincare routine for AM and PM use. And if you’re traveling, its slim package will be the best to bring with you. Convinced now?

 

 

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Season, Shopping, Spring/Summer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chic Shiseido eye cream

  1. I am always on the hunt for a good eye cream…I have tried sooooo many. Mainly for dark cirlces and more recently more hydration. I have yet to try any Shiseido products but have always been intrigued. I will definitely look into this product. Great post! 🙂

    • Alessia says:

      Hi and thanks a lot for your comment. You know, any cream or brand may work well on a person and definitely not satisfy an other one, so it’s always a bit difficult to find something “good”. But, if you have the chance to go to a store and ask for a sample from Shiseido, you’ll have a better idea. Sometimes, if you contact the company, they even send you something to try. A good way to understand if it’s worth the expense or not. Cheers!

  2. Alessia says:

    You’re really welcome 🙂

Leave a Reply

