Chic sheer makeup

Chic sheer makeup

Although very moody, springtime seems to be finally in the air! And what a better occasion to change the makeup products, starting from the very basics: foundation and blusher?

After wearing for such a long time a liquid foundation of medium-high coverage, I was very curious to try something totally different on me. Something lighter and fresher, than the usual “winter cloak” make up. Having a very very fair complexion, with pinkish undertone, it’s so hard for me to find a BB cream that  doesn’t create stains on me or that doesn’t look too orange. And, furthermore, during my last shopping day by Sephora, I’ve noticed most of them are full of parabens and silicons.

Luckily this is not the case of Dr Brandt BB cream with signature FLEXITONE my personal choice of this period. It’s an expensive product, and having not tried much more else, I don’t know if it’s worth the expense or not. I apply it with the foundation brush, squeezing a bit of BB cream and adding the same amount of moisturizer. I then mix the two and apply this mix on the face.

Once I’ve done the base, I like to add some light and color on the cheeks through Shiseido Face color enhancing Trio in the shade Lychee, the fairest. It’s such a beautiful blusher! You can create different effects by playing with the three colors all together or by picking up only the one you prefer. It leaves a silky sensation on the face, unlike most of the blushers in powder, whose cakes are becoming more and more dry. And here once again, being very pale, I cannot apply any highly pigmented blush, if I don’t want to look like a doll in the end. I prefer to play a little bit with pigments, on both cheeks and eyes. Recently I’ve been trying Madina in the shade n°3. The effect is metallic and shiny, though still natural and silky.

The concealer is YSL touche eclat, I’ve already mentioned this product here, so I’m not adding anything more, apart from the fact that it’s a best buy and a really smart multi-tasking concealer you can use to highlight and to cover wrinkles, spots, bags under the eyes. My color is n°1.

On the eyes, to keep the look bright and a bit shiny, I apply a layer of MAC Nylon and all along the lashes a layer of golden liquid eyeliner from Kiko. This in the picture is a limited edition I bought for Christmas, but I think you’ll find something very very similar if you buy this.

An other product you cannot miss in the springtime beauty bag is of course the lipgloss.  I don’t like those sticky, heavy and too shiny glosses and those I’m still using nowadays are from Guerlain. The packaging looks fantastic, isn’t it? Unluckily I think they’re not produced anymore, but something very near to those you see  here are Guerlain Maxi shine Lip gloss in the colors 461 and 440.

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Beauty, Make up, Shopping, Spring/Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chic sheer makeup

  1. Pingback: Chic spring brights |

  2. Pingback: Chic summer essentials |

Leave a Reply

