Coral red

Chicfirst_coralred

English

Impressionistic painters used to say “colours are formed in the eyes of the beholder”.

I think it is so also for the habit to see us in certain hues. For example I had the prejudice red and blue don’t suit me at all and so I went on for year buying things in every color apart from those ones…

After the red jacket I decided to post this outfit, because maybe nowadays my eyes are used at seing me in red.

And I wanted to post the earrings my friend Sonia bought me in Korea for Christmas. They’re so cute!

Silk shirt / Tailor made skirt / Shoes: Mauro Giuli / Earrings: present / Stockings: Calzedonia / Bracelets: vintage

 

chicfirst_coralred_2

Italiano

I pittori impressionisti dicevano “ i colori si formano negli occhi dell’osservatore”. Io penso che sia così anche per l’abitudine di vederci con determinate sfumature. Per esempio avevo il pregiudizio di non stare bene col rosso o col blu e così sono andata avanti per anni ad acquistare oggetti di ogni colore fuorché di questi due.

Dopo la giacca rossa, ho deciso di postare questo outfit perché ora i miei occhi si sono abituati a vedermi in rosso.

E poi perché volevo postare gli orecchini che la mia amica Sonia mi ha preso in Corea a Natale. Sono così belli!

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Fall/Winter, My looks, Season and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coral red

  1. Fashionata says:

    i like it! It’s a nice outfit to go to work also, very classy!

  2. Alessia says:

    Yeah, it’s very business like..thanks for passing by 🙂

Leave a Reply

