Red Jacket

Chicfirst_redjacket_sitting

English

I have a special passion for red. My mobile phone is red and so is my car. My favourite nail polish has always been red..and even in a room, I find that a point of red, may it be a pillow, or an armchair or a vase can add personality to the whole furniture.

I can’t explain this passion for red. It’s something instinctive. This year red seems to be very fashonable. Finally, I would say, after some time of total blackout..

And so I started to look for a red jacket. I wanted it short and hot red, because a long red jacket is too serious for me.

I found the perfect item by H&M.

Here I wore it with a pair of black shorts and my favourite ankle boots by Furla.

Chicfirst_Redjacket

The handbag I chose, was picked up from my mom’s wardrobe. Very ‘80s.

Jacket: H&M / Shorts: D&G / Shirt: Zara / Ankle boots: Furla / Handbag: mom’s vintage / Collants: Calzedonia / Earrings: local market in Germany / Ring: Blue spirit / Hairband: Coin

Chicfirst_Redjacket_outfit

Italiano

Ho una passione speciale per il rosso. Il mio cellulare è rosso e anche la mia macchina. Il mio smalto preferito è sempre stato rosso e anche in una stanza trovo che un punto di rosso, come un cuscino o una poltrona o un vaso, aggiunga personalità all’intero arredamento.

Non so spiegare questa passione per il rosso. È qualcosa di istintivo. Quest’anno pare che il rosso sia tornato di moda. Finalmente – aggiungerei – dopo qualche anno di totale assenza.

E così ho iniziato a cercare una giacca rossa. La volevo corta e rosso acceso, perché una giacca rossa lunga è troppo seriosa per me.

Ho trovato quella giusta da H&M.

Chicfirst_redjacket_profile

Qui l’ho indossata con un paio di shorts neri e i miei tronchetti preferiti di Furla.

La borsetta che ho scelto viene dall’armadio di mia mamma. Molto anni ’80.

About Alessia

Communication consultant, PR, beauty and food blogger, marathon runner, not in this order
This entry was posted in Fall/Winter, Fashion, My looks, Season and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Red Jacket

  1. Love the red jacket, and the shorts too!

  2. Pingback: Coral red |

  3. Pingback: Coral red - Chic first

Leave a Reply

